Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Re: CD II 10 Dec 2013 21:17 #482

George -- I'm not really quite sure how to take your e-mail. You know, in the aeroplane business it takes all kinds to make a good product. Designers, analysts, materials, X-ility and manufacturing folk. Generally, the hand doesn't say to the eye, I have no need of you! You have some manufacturing experience, and kudos to you -- I actually think you have done some nice stuff. However, manufacturing is just one part of building an aeroplane.

I'm not so worried about the manufacturing because one of my very good friends has already built the better part of 3 planes and has offered to help me. Additionally, I've been analysing aerospace structures for nearly 27 years and have an extensive background in composites analysis, not to mention wood working and metal-smithing. Do I know everything? Far from it, and I'm always open to learn something new. I can only assume I (we) have rubbed you the wrong ways because your response was kind of unnecessarily harsh (to put it mildly). I'm pretty sure you don't really know what any one of us is really capable of.

The reason I had previously ask you some questions about your structure CERTAINLY wasn't to bust your chops but to find out whether you had thought about those things. I was even willing to help you sort through that if you wanted. If you don't, have at it -- it's called natural selection.